Skip to content

Sen. Rubio: ‘I’m not going to be the vice presidential nominee’ in 2012 – The Hill’s Ballot Box

October 5, 2011

I don’t crave it. I wanted to be a United States senator. I didn’t run for the Senate as an opportunity to have a launching pad for some other job.

via Sen. Rubio: ‘I’m not going to be the vice presidential nominee’ in 2012 – The Hill’s Ballot Box.

Oh well. He’s probably doing the right thing just as Chris Christie did, and for the right reasons. We have to accept his honesty on the matter, but we also have to moan and groan a little. Here is one guy who has a very clear and educated sense of how poorly this country is being run right now. So we wait. First, we need a solid, conservative candidate for the top ob, then we’ll get the list of draftees for VP. More waiting. (And where is Sarah Palin?)

Comments are closed.

